Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Randy Wood, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRandy WoodCounty Extension Director (910) 277-2422 (Office) randy_wood@ncsu.eduScotland County Center

4-H Youth Development

Angela Galloway, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAngela GallowayExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (910) 277-2422 (Office) angela_galloway@ncsu.eduScotland County CenterHazel McPhatter, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionHazel McPhatterEFNEP Educator, Extension Program Associate (910) 277-2422 (Office) hazel_mcphatter@ncsu.eduScotland County Center

Administration

Brittany Miller, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBrittany MillerCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (910) 277-2422 (Office) brittany_c_miller@ncsu.eduScotland County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Shannon Newton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionShannon NewtonArea Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (910) 875-3461 (Office) shannon_newton@ncsu.eduHoke County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Sharon English, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSharon EnglishExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (910) 277-2422 (Office) sharon_english@ncsu.eduScotland County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Scotland County Center, they may not be present in the Scotland County Center. Please contact the Scotland County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Jenny Carleo, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJenny CarleoArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Grain Crops Serves 19 CountiesBased out of Iredell(704) 873-0507 (Office) jscarleo@ncsu.eduIredell County Center Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Orange(919) 542-8202 marti_day@ncsu.eduOrange County Center Richard Goforth, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRichard GoforthArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 17 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 893-7530 (Office) richard_goforth@ncsu.eduHarnett County Center Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Center Peggie Lewis Joyce, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPeggie Lewis JoyceArea 4-H Agent - Central Region Serves 36 CountiesBased out of Davidson(336) 242-2080 (Office) peggie_lewis@ncsu.eduDavidson County Center Colby Lambert, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionColby LambertArea Specialized Agent, Forestry Serves 32 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 814-6041 colby_lambert@ncsu.eduHarnett County Center Ashley Robbins, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAshley RobbinsArea Specialized Agent - Dairy Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8203 ashley_robbins@ncsu.eduChatham County Center Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Allan Thornton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAllan ThorntonArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 26 CountiesBased out of Sampson(910) 592-7161 (Office) allan_thornton@ncsu.eduSampson County Center Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 414-3873 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center