Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Randy Wood, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRandy WoodCounty Extension Director (910) 277-2422 (Office) randy_wood@ncsu.eduScotland County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Angela Galloway, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAngela GallowayExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (910) 277-2422 (Office) angela_galloway@ncsu.eduScotland CountyPhoto of Hazel McPhatter, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionHazel McPhatterEFNEP Educator, Extension Program Associate (910) 277-2422 (Office) hazel_mcphatter@ncsu.eduScotland County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Shannon Newton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionShannon NewtonArea Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (910) 875-3461 (Office) shannon_newton@ncsu.eduHoke County

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Sharon English, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSharon EnglishExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (910) 277-2422 (Office) sharon_english@ncsu.eduScotland County

Support

Photo of Carol Capel-Baldwin, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCarol Capel-BaldwinCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (910) 277-2422 (Office) carol_capel@ncsu.eduScotland County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Scotland County Center, they may not be present in the Scotland County Center. Please contact the Scotland County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Richard Goforth, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRichard GoforthArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Harnett(704) 283-3801 richard_goforth@ncsu.eduHarnett County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Photo of Colby Lambert, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionColby LambertArea Specialized Agent, Forestry Serves 32 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 814-6041 colby_lambert@ncsu.eduHarnett County Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Rachel McDowell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRachel McDowellArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9155 romcdowe@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Currey Nobles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCurrey NoblesArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-9520 canobles@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Allan Thornton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAllan ThorntonArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(910) 592-7161 (Office) allan_thornton@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County